The Great Outdoors Challenge

From Oban to Long Meg - 12th to 26th May 1995

Peter & Dustaffange Castle

by Peter Goddard

Contents - just click on the page title
Page Title
Day 1 Friday 12th May - Oban to Cadderlie
Day 2 Saturday 13th May - Cadderlie to Glen Dochard
Day 3 Sunday 14th May - Glen Dochard to Gorton Bothy
Day 4 Monday 15th May - Gorton Bothy to Lairig Ghallabhaich
Day 5 Tuesday 16th May - Lairig Ghallabhaich to River Tummel
Day 6 Wednesday 17th May - River Tummel to hills & Loch Tummel
Day 7 Thursday 18th May - Loch Tummel to Pitlochry
Day 8 Friday 19th May - Pitlochry rest day
Day 9 - Saturday 20th May - Pitlochry to Allt Doire nan Eun
Day 10 Sunday 21st May - Allt Doire nan Eun to Glen Isla
Day 11 Monday 22nd May - Glen Isla to Sheilin of Mark
Day 12 Tuesday 23rd May - Sheilin of Mark to Glen Effock
Day 13 Wednesday 24th May - Glen Effock to Glen Dye
Day 14 Thursday 25th May - Glen Dye to Long Meg
Day 15 Friday 26th May - The end of the Challenge

Click here to return to TGO page