The Great Outdoors Challenge 2005

Alan Sloman & Phil Lambert's Walk

Phil on West Highland Way
photo © Alan Sloman

Alan Sloman's account

Contents - just click on the page title and off we go!
Page Title
Introduction
Day 0 - Thursday 5th May - Home to Acharacle
Day 1 - Friday 6th May - Acharacle to Ceann a Chreagin
Day 2 - Saturday 7th May - Ceann a Chreagin to Inchree
Day 3 - Sunday 8th May - Inchree to Loch Eilde Mor
Day 4 - Monday 9th May - Loch Eilde Mor to Corrour Cottages
Day 5 - Tuesday 10th May - Corrour Cottages to River Pattack
Day 6 - Wednesday 11th May - River Pattack to Dalwhinnie
Day 7 - Thursday 12th May - Dalwhinnie to Allt na Cuilce
Day 8 - Friday 13th May - Allt na Cuilce to Braemar
Day 9 - Saturday 14th May - Braemar
Day 10 - Sunday 15th May - Braemar to Lochcallater Lodge
Day 11 - Monday 16th May - Lochcallater Lodge to Shielin of Mark
Day 12 - Tuesday 17th May - Shielin of Mark to Tarfside
Day 13 - Wednesday 18th May - Tarfside to North Water Bridge
Day 14 - Thursday 19th May - North Water Bridge to St Cyrus
Conclusion - highs & lows
Kit list

Click here to return to TGO page